New Blog for a New Mom

I’m not entirely sure why I decided to start a blog, I’m mean there’s a million and one mom blogs out there.  A quick google search will show you there are many more mommy blogs of all types and categories out there.  I don’t really expect that anyone other than me will read this, or care.  Frankly I need some sort of outlet, to feel like I’m using my brain for something creative and not just for piling blocks for my son to knock down, which is fun but not entirely stimulating.

I suppose I should introduce myself, and the people you will be hearing about.  My name is Jessica, I’m a 25 year old married first time mom.  I’m on maternity leave right now until December.  I’m dreading going back to work, but I’ve arranged it so that I can go back to work part-time.  I’m married to A and we’ve been married for 3.5 years.  He’s 28 and was so excited when he found out we were having a boy.  Together we have L, a fun little 6 month old boy.  He’s so happy and easy going and truly the best little baby (don’t all mom’s think that about their kids??).
So there are the stars of this little blog, you’ll be hearing more about them in the days to come.

What did you think?

